IPL 2021 - where to watch live on TV or stream

The Indian Premier League is set to be back for its next edition from April 9 to May 30. After relocating the tournament to the United Arab Emirates last year, the IPL 14 league will be held in India again.

IPL 14 will be hosted by six cities in India: Chennai, Bengaluru, Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata and Ahmedabad. All the matches will be played behind closed doors. The final of the tournament will be played in Ahmedabad on May 29th.

IPL favourites

Three teams that are favourites to win the title in IPL 2021:
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: with the upcoming season, the Riders will be approaching the IPL with an new fresh mind-set. KKR also had a successful IPL auction where they did grab some value creation players at steal deal prices. Andre Russell, whose a vital cog of this team also looks to be dauntingly fit and ready for this new season. Last year because of his bad form the team had suffered in their lower-order batting. And with the addition of Shakib Al Hasan, the inferiority of Sunil Narine looks covered.
  • Mumbai Indians: carrying the reputation of the most balanced teams, the Indians looked bleak last time. But with the addition of the veteran Piyush Chawla, that inferiority should be resolved. MI also bagged Jimmy Neesham who can be very handy cover for Kieron Pollard.
  • Delhi Capitals: by reaching their first IPL final last year, there’s no reason why once again this team will can't start as favourites. Under the fellowship of Shreyas Iyer and Ricky Ponting, this team has exceeding performed well in the last two seasons and upholds a very similar squad for the upcoming event.

  • Where to wathc IPL 2021

    The official broadcaster of the IPL will be Star Sports India. They will telecast and stream all the matches in eight different languages – English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Bengali, and Marathi.
    TV coverage and streams for IPL 14 worldwide:
    Afghanistan Radio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
    Australia Fox Cricket, Kayo Sports, Yupp TV
    Bangladesh Channel 9
    Canada Willov TV
    Caribbean Flow Sports
    India Star Sports, JioTV, Disney+Hotstar
    Middle-East & North Africa beIN SPORTS
    New Zealand Sky Sport NZ
    Singapore SingTel
    South Africa SuperSport
    United Kingdom, Ireland Sky Sports Cricket, Virgin Media
    United States Willov TV
  • Sky Sports is also available on Virgin Media, Virgin Media Ireland, Sky UK, BT TV via Now TV, TalkTalk TV, eir Vision, Now TV, Sky Go, Virgin TV Go
  • SKY Sport NZ is also available on Vodafone TV, Sky Go, Sky Sport Now, Fan Pass
  • ATN Cricket Plus is also available on Bell Fibe TV, Optik TV, VMedia
  • Willow TV is also available on Sling TV, Prism TV, Google Fiber

  • IPL 14 - current standings and schedule

    Upcoming IPL schedule
    P W L Goals PTS
    1 Gujarat Titans 14 10 4 2339:2216 20
    2 Rajasthan Royals 14 9 5 2464:2351 18
    3 Lucknow Super Giants 14 9 5 2355:2289 18
    4 Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 8 6 2268:2260 16
    5 Delhi Capitals 14 7 7 2341:2397 14
    6 Kings XI Punjab 14 7 7 2343:2252 14
    7 Kolkata Knight Riders 14 6 8 2223:2249 12
    8 Sunrisers Hyderabad 14 6 8 2197:2416 12
    9 Chennai Super Kings 14 4 10 2288:2254 8
    10 Mumbai Indians 14 4 10 2217:2351 8

    Indian Premier league - Past winners

    The inaugural IPL took place in 2008 when the then underdogs- Rajasthan Royals lifted the IPL Trophy for the first time. And since then there have been 13 editions of IPL. Mumbai Indians are the most successful team with five titles, and are two-time defending champions going into this year's tournament. Chennai Super Kings, who have been the most consistent team of the league over the years, missed out on a play-off spot last season.
    Season Winner Runner-up Margin
    2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings 3 Wickets
    2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Runs
    2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians 22 Runs
    2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore 58 Runs
    2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings 5 Wickets
    2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings 23 Runs
    2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab 3 Wickets
    2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings 41 Runs
    2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Runs
    2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants 1 Run
    2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 Wickets
    2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings 1 Run
    2020 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals 5 Wickets